*All online sessions are recorded and can be viewed at the participants leisure for 2 weeks following each class.

MARCH

Saturday, March 6 at 1:00pm EST 

  • Developing Flexibility with John DiCesare

  • Q&A with Craig and John immediately following.

Wednesday, March 10 at 7:30pm EST

  • Wagner Ride of the Valkyries and
    Lohengrin with Craig Knox

Thursday, March 11 at 7:30pm EST

  • Time Management with John DiCesare​​

Saturday, March 13 at 1:00pm EST ​​

  • Mastering High Register with Craig Knox

Wednesday, March 17 at 7:30pm EST 

  • Berlioz Symphonie Fantastique and Hungarian March with John DiCesare 

Saturday, March 20 at 1:00pm EST

  • Fundamentals with Craig Knox

Sunday, March 21 at 1:00pm EST

  • Guest Masterclass with Megumi Kanda and Donna Parkes

Wednesday, March 24 at 7:30pm EST 

  • Solo Bach on the Tuba with Craig Knox

Saturday, March 27 at 1:00pm EST

  • Fundamentals with John DiCesare

Sunday, March 28 at 1:00pm EST

  • Performance Optimization with Craig Knox

Wednesday, March 31 at 7:30pm EST

  • Plau Concerto with John DiCesare

From Behind the Screen 
Join Megumi and Donna as they talk about what it is like to listen to a tuba audition. What worked? What didn't?

Sunday, March 21 at 1:00pm EST

Megumi Kanda
Principal Trombone -  Milwaukee Symphony
Donna Parkes
Principal Trombone - Louisville Orchestra
APRIL

Saturday, April 3 at 1:00pm EST 

  • Mastering Articulation with Craig Knox

  • Q&A with Craig and John immediately following.

Wednesday, April 7 at 7:30pm EST

  • Petroushka and Mahler 1 with Craig Knox

Saturday, April 10 at 1:00pm EST ​​

  • Building Technique with John DiCesare

Wednesday, April 14 at 7:30pm EST 

  • Heldenleben and Til Eulenspiegel with John DiCesare 

Saturday, April 17 at 1:00pm EST

  • Fundamentals with Craig Knox

Wednesday, April 21 at 7:30pm EST 

  • Hindemith Tuba Sonata with Craig Knox

Saturday, April 24 at 1:00pm EST

  • Fundamentals with John DiCesare

Wednesday, April 28 at 7:30pm EST

  • John Williams Tuba Concerto with John DiCesare

Date TBD

  • Audition Preparation with Craig Knox

  • Selling your Performance with John DiCesare

MAY

Saturday, May 1 at 1:00pm EST 

  • Productive use of Method and Etude Books with Craig Knox

  • Q&A with Craig and John immediately following.

Wednesday, May 5 at 7:30pm EST

  • Symphonic Met  and Mahler 5
    with Craig Knox

Saturday, May 8 at 1:00pm EST ​​

  • Developing a Large Dynamic Range
    with John DiCesare 

     

Wednesday, May 12 at 7:30pm EST 

  • Planets and American in Paris 
    with John DiCesare

Saturday, May 15 at 1:00pm EST

  • Fundamentals with Craig Knox

Wednesday, May 19 at 7:30pm EST 

  • Penderecki Cappricio with Craig Knox

Saturday, May 22 at 1:00pm EST

  • Fundamentals with John DiCesare

Wednesday, May 26 at 7:30pm EST

  • Lebedev Sonatas with John DiCesare 

Saturday, May 29 at 1:00pm EST

  • Mock Audition 

Special Event! Date TBD

  • Masterclass with Chris Olka, Principal Tuba - Cincinnati Symphony

SPECIAL MAY EVENT!
 

Chris Olka - Cincinnati Symphony

  • Facebook
  • Instagram